Planning my trip to Japan

I’ve pretty much decided that I’m going to Japan this summer (yay!). All I need to do now is buy the tickets. Which is proving so stressful, because I just don’t know when is the right time to buy them >_< But I’m keeping a close eye on flights, so hopefully I’ll get a decent price!

Now I’ve been to Japan before (in 2007), but when I went, I was only in Tokyo, and my main purpose was to visit my best friend. So I wasn’t actually going TO Japan, but just going to visit her IN Japan (if that makes sense?). So I’m really looking forward to this trip, because  since 2007 my obsession for Japan has incessantly grown, and this time round I will actually be visiting Japan.

I will be there for three weeks in August (yes I know it’s hot ^^; but I’ll just have to deal with it. Plus I could do with a bit of heat after living in the UK for so long). Three weeks in my opinion is quite short, so I would like to visit and experience as much as I possibly can. My must see places are Kyoto, Osaka and Nara and Sapporo. Plus probably some day trips to Yokohama, Kamakura and Nikko. However, aside from all the touristy locations, I’d also love to visit less known places, or hidden gems let’s say. So any advice or recommendations from all you Japan enthusiasts would be much appreciated! Please let me know in the comments below 🙂

この夏は日本に行くつもりです!日本がとても大好きから、楽しみにしています!でも、有名な所ばかり行きたくないから、ちょっと助けて欲しいです。すてきで特別な場所のおすすめがあったら、コメントして下さい (^^) ありがとう!

6 thoughts on “Planning my trip to Japan

  1. That will be a blast, I hope you get a great deal on the tickets..have you tried a Japanese travel agency to get tickets? I look forward to all the fun pictures and adventures. Sorry I can’t help find hidden gems >.< I wish.

    Like

    1. Yeah I can’t wait!! I’ll probably come back with like 50000 pictures lol 😀
      I’ve looked at several websites already, but I think because its summer, it’s going to be quite expensive …>_<…

      Like

  2. Summer is a great time to be in Japan with all the festivals and fireworks. I would also recommend a visit to Gifu Prefecture and places like Takayama and Shirakawago. Kanazawa is also very historic and worth a visit as well as Nagano Prefecture and places like Matsumoto and Kamikochi.

    Like

  3. How exciting! There are some good flight prices around at the moment, especially if you would consider flying in to another location instead of Narita. Email me if you have any questions I might be able to help with! (I won’t post my suggestions here – there probably isn’t enough space!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

