Tombo: Japanese Deli

After reading Emily (from Emily loves Japan) and Ali’s (from Haikugirl’s Japan) scrumptious adventures in Tombo, I just had to go! The pictures themselves would just make my stomach rumble, it looked that good. So yesterday I made my way to South Kensington with a friend, and had quite a bit of a feast 😉

IMG_3066

Look at all these choices?! Don’t they all look good??!! I think I could’ve maybe eaten the whole lot ^^

Bento with chicken katsu, hijiki seaweed and lotus roots
Bento with chicken katsu, hijiki seaweed and lotus roots
inari
inari

IMG_3059

And of course I couldn’t leave without having had a dessert. I tend to have matcha themed desserts, as I love matcha. But I thought I’d try something new, and go for a bit of an adzuki (red bean paste) theme.

White chocolate and adzuki cake
White chocolate and adzuki cake
adzuki latte
adzuki latte

IMG_3062

My friend went for the matcha ice cream :)
My friend went for the matcha ice cream 🙂

The whole place had quite a nice feel to it as well.

IMG_3055

cute decorations ^^
cute decorations ^^

All in all it was an enjoyable experience, and would definitely recommend it for a nice Japanese afternoon 😉

2 thoughts on “Tombo: Japanese Deli

Leave a Reply

